Quick Answer: Can You Hide Instagram Photos Without Deleting Them?

Can you delete hashtags and add new ones?

The short answer is yes, you can add hashtags to your own posts after posting.

Popular hashtags must be added immediately, or your post will never surface in those feeds.

If you like, you can delete those later and add niche hashtags in their place..

Should I delete Instagram photos?

Keeping those types of posts on your gallery can negatively impact your Instagram feed aesthetic, dilute your message, hinder brand development, or ruin first impressions. So hit the delete button and trash these posts – they’re like that knickknack in the window that your parents brought you back from Aruba.

Can you hide all Instagram posts?

Say hello to the “Archive” feature on Instagram. It allows you to hide photos from your Instagram feed. Only you can see these hidden posts. And you can unhide them whenever you want.

Can you hide an Instagram account?

Make Your Account Private: Android Click the menu icon (three horizontal lines) in the upper right corner of the screen. In the menu that opens, select Settings (at the bottom of the screen). Scroll down the list to continue. Next to “Private Account“, move the button to the right.

How do you hide Instagram posts without deleting them?

How to hide photos on Instagram (without deleting them)Open the Instagram app on your Android phone.Bring up the photo in question.Above the photo, tap on the three dots (settings)Select the “Archive” option at the top of the list to achieve the image. This means the picture is visible to you, but no one else. Original likes and comments will remain attached to the post.

Is it bad to delete instagram posts?

Deleting your content doesn’t affect the work of the Instagram algorithm. We don’t recommend deleting any content published on your profile. Why? … Archiving is not only better for the algorithm but also enables us to come back to these posts and even re-archive them to your profile.

Can you temporarily hide Instagram photos?

With archive, users can now hide/temporarily remove photos from their feeds with the option of placing them back in the future. … Once a photo is archived, it will no longer appear in your feed and followers will not see them. However, if you choose to unarchive them, the photos will become available again.

Can I control who sees my Instagram posts?

Setting Your Photos and Videos to Private By default, anyone can see your profile and posts on Instagram. You can make your account private so that only followers you approve can see what you share.

Can someone tell if you look at their Instagram?

Good news – the short answer is no, people won’t know if you look at their Instagram photos, but this doesn’t apply to Stories or videos. … Most of Instagram, however, is fair game. From day one, Instagram hasn’t told users when somebody visits their profile or views one of their photos.

How do you hide photos on Instagram iPhone?

To hide a photo or video you’re tagged in:Tap the photo or video.Tap your username.Tap Hide from My Profile (iPhone) or tap next to Hide From Profile (Android).

How do I mass delete Instagram photos?

How To Mass Delete Instagram PostsLog into your Instagram account on your smartphone.Find the post you’d like to delete. Then click on the three dots in the upper right corner of that post.Choose Delete.

Can you delete a photo from a series on Instagram?

For those who want to delete an Instagram post with multiple images, the process is just the same as it is for Instagram posts with a single image. Open the post containing the images you want to delete. Select the three-dot menu icon in the top right of the screen. Select “Delete” and confirm.

Why would someone delete all their Instagram photos?

“I want to keep my grid clean,” he explains. “When you see someone’s Instagram and it has hundreds of photos you have to scroll though, you just get bored. It also gives off the vibe that the person who’s uploaded all these pictures doesn’t actually care about how other people see their page.

Can you make certain photos private on Instagram?

Change Instagram Visibility to Private The “Edit Your Profile” option is located next to your profile picture. On iOS devices, toggle the “Posts Are Private” switch to the “On” position. If you are using a Windows or Android smartphone, check the “Posts are Private” box. The new settings are applied immediately.